Weaving news

If you have been following us on Facebook, you will have seen some of Clare’s weaving posts.  When I meet up with her at the shop last week, she told me she had been using Camel yarn to make her scarves!!!

Well I have to admit I wasn’t that keen on the thought of camel hair around my neck, but when I felt the yarn it was lovely, not what I expected at all.  Clare is using the Katia camel sock wool, which is £9.95 for 100g (400m of wool per ball).  It is so soft but also hard wearing.  The yarn is made of 55% wool, 25% nylon and 20% camel and comes in a range of browns, blues and greys mostly, which make it fantastic for mens socks.  You will easily get two socks out of one ball of wool.

Sorry for the glare on the photo!

Leave a Reply

